Department of Revenue Setoff Calendar

Schedule for:

2017

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

 

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

 

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

 

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

January

 

February

 

March

 

April

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 21 18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May

 

June

 

July

 

August

 

 

2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8

 

 

 

 

 

 

16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                  22        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

September

 

October

 

November

 

December

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12

 

 

 

 

19 24 21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Setoff files for 2017/date available to local governments:

 

#21 - Tuesday, December 12, 2017 (#22 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, december 13, 2017

#20 - Tuesday, NOVEMBER 21, 2017 (#21 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, november 22, 2017

#19 - Tuesday, November 7, 2017 (#20 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, November 8, 2017

#18 - Tuesday, October 24, 2017 (#19 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, October 25, 2017

#17 - Tuesday, October 10, 2017 (#18 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, October 11, 2017

#16- Tuesday, September 19, 20176 (#16 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, September 20, 2017

#15- Tuesday, September 5, 2017 (#15 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, September 6, 2017

#14 - Tuesday, August 22, 2017 (#14 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, August 23, 2017

#13 - Tuesday, August 8, 2017 (#13 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, August 9, 2017

#12 - Tuesday, July 25, 2017 (#12 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, July 26, 2017

#11 - Tuesday, July 11, 2017 (#11 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, July 12, 2017

#10 - Tuesday, June 20, 2017 (#10 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, June 21, 2017

#9 - Tuesday, June 6, 2017 (#9 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, June 7, 2017

#8 - Tuesday, May 16, 2017 (#8 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, May 17, 2017

#7 - Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (#7 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, May 3, 2017

#6 - Tuesday, April 18, 2017 (#6 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, April 19, 2017

#5 - Tuesday, April 4, 2017 (#5 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, April 5, 2017

#4 - Tuesday, March 21, 2017 (#4 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, March 22, 2017

#3 - Tuesday, March 7, 2017 (#3 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, March 8, 2017

#2 - Tuesday, February 21, 2017 (#2 of 22 for 2017)/Wednesday, February 22, 2017

#1 - Tuesday, February 7, 2017 (#1 of 22 for 2017)/Thursday, February 8, 2017



file transfer process between the department of revenue and education lottery

The North Carolina Department of Revenue sends an electronic file to the Clearinghouse normally on every other Tuesday each month beginning in February and ending in December.  Holidays may result in the setoff files being one or two days later.  Check the actual schedule posted above. These are the dates the Clearinghouse expects to receive the setoff data and begin processing. The Clearinghouse normally makes the information available on Thursday (February - May) and Wednesdays (June - December) of that same week. An email is sent to all local governments who received funds. If you have a file in your secure folder but did not receive an email notification, please check to be sure it is not in a SPAM or JUNK MAIL folder. If you cannot locate the email, please let us know.

The Education Lottery sends files every two weeks year-round. The Clearinghouse holds those files until it receives files from the Department of Revenue and they are combined into one. The Clearinghouse provides Capital Management Trust with one combined amount to deposit for each local government. The files provided to the local governments identifies the source of funds (Revenue or Lottery).

Funds Availability

The North Carolina Department of Revenue deposits by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) to the North Carolina Capital Management Trust (Capital Mgt.).  It does not transfer ANY funds to the Clearinghouse.

There is at least a two-day window before the funds transferred by the North Carolina Department of Revenue is available to Capital Mgt.  Once Capital Mgt. has received a fax report, the method they require, from the Clearinghouse with these critical items: 1) local government name; 2) Capital Mgt. account number; 3) amount of the deposit; they begin the deposit process. Capital Mgt. has a one-day window before transferring funds to local governmental accounts. The entire process is normally completed by the following Tuesday, one week from the date the file was received at the Clearinghouse.

Post File Transfer Process: