Department of Revenue Setoff Calendar

Schedule for:

2021

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

 

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

 

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

 

 

M

T

W

T

F

 

January

 

February

 

March

 

April

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 23 20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May

 

June

 

July

 

August

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    18               22                           24        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

27

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

September

 

October

 

November

 

December

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  23

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

26

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

28

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Schedule for 2021/and expected date available to local governments:

#1 - Tuesday, February 9, 2021 (#1 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, February 10, 2021

#2 - Tuesday, February 23, 2021 (#2 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, February 24, 2021

#3 - Tuesday, March 9, 2021 (#3 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, March 10, 2021

#4 - Tuesday, March 23, 2021 (#4 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, March 24, 2021

#5 - Tuesday, April 6, 2021 (#5 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, April 7, 2021

#6 - Tuesday, April 20, 2021 (#6 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, April 21, 2021

#7 - Tuesday, May 4, 2021 (#7 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, May 5, 2021

#8 - Tuesday, May 18, 2021 (#8 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, May 19, 2021

#9 - Tuesday, June 8, 2021 (#9 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, June 9, 2021

#10 - Tuesday, June 18, 2021 (#10 of 21 for 2021)/Wednesday, June 19, 2021

#11 - Tuesday, July 13, 2021 (#11 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, July 15, 2021

#12 - Tuesday, July 27, 2021 (#12 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, July 28, 2021

#13 - Tuesday, August 10, 2021 (#13 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, August 11, 2021

#14 - Tuesday, August 24, 2021 (#14 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, August 25, 2021

#15 - Tuesday, September 14, 2021 (#15 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, September 16, 2021

#16 - Tuesday, September 28, 2021 (#16 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, September 29, 2021

#17 - Tuesday, October 12, 2021 (#17 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, October 13, 2021

#18 - Tuesday, October 26, 2021 (#18 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, October 27, 2021

#19 - Tuesday, November 9, 2021 (#19 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, November 10, 2021

#20 - Tuesday, November 23, 2021 (#20 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, November 24, 2021

#21 - Tuesday, December 7, 2021 (#21 of 21 for 2021)/WEDNESDAY, December 8, 2021

file transfer process between the department of revenue and education lottery

The North Carolina Department of Revenue sends an electronic file to the Clearinghouse normally on every other Tuesday each month beginning in February and ending in December.  Holidays may result in the setoff files being one or two days later.  Check the actual schedule posted above. These are the dates the Clearinghouse expects to receive the setoff data and begin processing. The Clearinghouse normally makes the information available on Thursday (February - May) and Wednesdays (June - December) of that same week. An email is sent to all local governments who received funds. If you have a file in your secure folder but did not receive an email notification, please check to be sure it is not in a SPAM or JUNK MAIL folder. If you cannot locate the email, please let us know.

The Education Lottery sends files every two weeks year-round. The Clearinghouse holds those files until it receives files from the Department of Revenue and they are combined into one. The Clearinghouse provides Capital Management Trust with one combined amount to deposit for each local government. The files provided to the local governments identifies the source of funds (Revenue or Lottery).

Funds Availability

The North Carolina Department of Revenue deposits by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) to the North Carolina Capital Management Trust (Capital Mgt.).  It does not transfer ANY funds to the Clearinghouse.

There is at least a two-day window before the funds transferred by the North Carolina Department of Revenue is available to Capital Mgt.  Once Capital Mgt. has received a fax report, the method they require, from the Clearinghouse with these critical items: 1) local government name; 2) Capital Mgt. account number; 3) amount of the deposit; they begin the deposit process. Capital Mgt. has a one-day window before transferring funds to local governmental accounts. The entire process is normally completed by the following Tuesday, one week from the date the file was received at the Clearinghouse.

Post File Transfer Process: